Happy Chanukah, Hanukah, or Hanukkah?

First of  I just want to say that when it comes to cooking my family has very little faith in me. If I tell them I made something they always assume I either forget an ingredient or messed something up – in their defense, this is usually the case.  So in honor of Chanuka (or Hanukah which every spelling makes you happy) my friends and I decided to make potato pancakes – we also wanted jelly donuts, but we live on a college campus that was just covered in snow (literally look at the picture below) and jelly donuts isn’t something you can get at Walgreens – I know, I’ve checked.

OK sorry back to the potato pancakes – my daddy texted me to wish my Happy Chanuka and I told him I was making potato pancakes he laughed and asked if I remembered the potatoes (HA HA HA)  –  I said of course not daddy we used instant potato pancake mix (yes it exists – gotta love Manischewitz makes it easy to enjoy mom’s cooking at college, kinda) so HA  right back at ya daddy…jokes on you because I didn’t even need potatoes! They were so delicious – I am pretty sure I ate all 18-24 of them that came in the box – it started to get to the point that my friends and I were fighting over them and my friend Carlyonqueue had to take over the flipping.

Photo taken by Marni aka coolgal

University of Wisconsin’s first snow day in 16 years! It was madness people were dancing in the street, literally.

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Happy Chanukah, Hanukah, or Hanukkah?

  1. It was me who said that to daddy! hhaha!

    And your supposed to put potatoes into the mix dumb blondie! love you!

    CookTeen

Leave a Reply

